Pumpkin Party!

One of my favorite races of the year is the 1st Place Sports Evergreen Pumpkin Run. It’s always the Sunday around Halloween which typically has it falling the Sunday after all the Halloween parties. (Eek!) It’s typically a gorgeous day, and the course has gorgeous tree coverage. Plus the costumes can be a lot of fun! You have two options this day: 5k or 10 miles. Woof.

10704136_10152371591442283_5662214620753856618_n

I checked off the 10-mile option a few years ago princess style when I ran it together with several friends including Stephanie. That was an awesome day and I had an amazing finishing time thanks to those ladies. (#fail I can’t find the pictures.)

L1210140

I’m looking to head back out there this Sunday hangover free ready to claim my pumpkin! I cannot wait to add another medal to my collection and cool down with a post-race smoothie from Tropical Smoothie Cafe. I used to love an iced coffee from Starbucks, but over the past few years, I’ve switched to smoothies. My goto is their Blimey Limey no turbinado, no sugar. It’s a perfect post-race treat before I meet up with friends for brunch.

What’s your favorite post-race pick-me-up? 

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

