National Running Day

Even though yesterday I had to leave the house early (6:30 am early), work all day, and even worked an hour and a half late, I managed to get my run on. On a normal day, there’s no way I’d get on the treadmill at 7;30 pm at night, but yesterday wasn’t just any ol’ day.

944504_10100484841136522_781559096_n

It was National Running Day!

I hopped on the treadmill and cranked out 3 miles. When I was done, I was hangry, but happy.

photo

I hadn’t watched Tuesday’s episode of Extreme Weight Loss yet, so I cranked up the Treadmill and the Tivo and set out on a 3 mile run. Surprisingly, it felt like it went pretty fast. The show kept me pretty entertained and the time flew by!

If you celebrated National Running Day, how far did you run? If not, did you walk, bike, or run? I’d love to hear it!

2 thoughts on “National Running Day

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

