Once A Week Meals: Crockpot Coconut Chicken Curry

(This meal is from the week of March 3)

IMG_9557

Crockpot Coconut Chicken Curry

After my friend, Tee’s wedding in January, I’ve been wanting to try to make something simple with an Indian flare like Chicken Curry at home. I just happened to be reading through local friend’s blogs, came across this recipe and decided to try it. Here’s the recipe for Crockpot Coconut Chicken Curry.

This turned out ok. I really liked the addition of the coconut. Plus, it was incredibly easy to make. It was a little bland, but maybe that’s just Chicken Curry naturally? What was great was it was completely different from anything I typically make. Change is good.

 

View more  Once A Week Cooking attempts.

If you have a suggestion for something I should try, please email me! 

One thought on “Once A Week Meals: Crockpot Coconut Chicken Curry

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

