Once A Week Meals: Spicy Dr. Pepper Shredded Pork

(This meal is from the week of February 17)

IMG_1561

Spicy Dr. Pepper Shredded Pork

Of course, my obsession with the Pioneer Woman had to include one of her recipes. We had some pork in the freezer and Adam bought me a cast iron skillet for Christmas, so when I saw the recipe for Spicy Dr. Pepper Shredded Pork that involved using a cast iron skillet, I knew I had to give it a shot.

Uh, this recipe was de-lish-ous. I preferred to put it on a corn tortilla with some plain Chobani, shredded cheese and guacamole. Seriously, we will be making this again!

FYI, the picture above is pre-shred. For some reason, I forgot to take a picture of it after it was shredded and prepped as a taco. Use your imagination.

 

View more  Once A Week Cooking attempts.

If you have a suggestion for something I should try, please email me! 

One thought on “Once A Week Meals: Spicy Dr. Pepper Shredded Pork

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

