PRS/Bold City Beer Run #2

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Personal Running Solutions/Bold City Beer Run #2
Thursday, July 19, 2012, 7pm

Previous PRS/Bold City Beer Runs:
PRS/Bold City Beer Run #1 – 38:27

Chip Time: 36:10

~~

Running the same course as last time, I took off on the second PRS/Bold City Beer Run!

http://connect.garmin.com:80/activity/embed/201036456

I was determined to run a better time that I did last time, and am happy to say I did! For someone that’s run an under 30 min 5k previously in life, running a 38 min 5k really stinks. I know I can do better, and I’m glad I am slowly seeing improvement. I just need to stick to it and consistently keep training, and I know good things will come my way! Plus, it wasn’t as hot as last time (it was blazing hot last time), so that definitely helped!

I leave you with recap of photos. I can’t wait until the next Beer Run on August 23!

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Wanna give the Beer Run a shot? There’s a few more left!

Personal Running Solutions/Bold City Beer Run #3
August 23, 2012 – $10

Personal Running Solutions/Bold City Beer Run #4
September 27, 2012 – $10

 

Thanks to 904HappyHour.com for taking so many great photos!

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

