My favorite color is blue, what’s yours?

Having just completed the Krispy Kreme Challenge, I’ve been looking for my next adventure race to check off my list.

I think I’ve found it.

Color Me Rad is a 5k running event (3.1 miles) touring US and Canada over the next several months, aaaannd it’s coming to the Jacksonville Equestrian Center on Saturday, September 29, 2012.

This event is a 5k with a “colorful twist”.  Participants will run on the course with the goal of being spattered with as much vibrant colored powder as possible. The powder?  Just colored corn starch.  It’s completely non-toxic and safe.

Overall this is a family friendly event that anyone can enjoy, even those that don’t really like running.  In fact, kids 7 and under can even participate in the event for free!

It’s a great opportunity to get all your friends together and do something fun and active.  You can register for the event as an individual or as a team with unlimited number of team members.

If you really want to get a good idea of this event, click the image above to watch the event video.  Things I noticed when I watched the video were that there are water stops, an idea of what the ‘color stations’ are like, and definitely what I might want to wear.

And just in case you managed to get through the run with a bare white spot on your shirt, they have an after party of color tossing every 20 minutes or so.

I also recommend checking out at Beyond Bananas post “Color Me Rad Recap“.  She did the event in Hartford in May.

~~~

I can’t wait to sign up for this race, and that’s why I’m going to share this opportunity with you!  The folks at Color Me Rad were kind enough to do a giveaway to my readers!  I’m giving away one race entry to two lucky winners.  This giveaway is only for the Jacksonville event on September 29 at the Jacksonville Equestrian Center.

This giveaway ends Sunday, 6/17/12 at 11:59PM EST.

Entering is easy. Just comment below with what your favorite color is.

GOOD LUCK to my fun-loving contestants!


18 thoughts on “My favorite color is blue, what’s yours?

  1. I love the color burnt orange. It’s not common, so it stands out! I can’t wait to get plastered with colors.

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

