Running Streak with Runners World 2012

Who doesn’t need a kick in the pants to get off the couch and get movin’ sometimes? I know it doesn’t do me any harm. That’s why when I heard Runner’s World Magazine was hosting a Running Streak, I decided to join in.

For this “personal challenge”, I will each run at least one mile every day from Memorial Day to the Fourth of July. Some days I’ll run more. It all depends on my training schedule. I will try to squeeze in at least one mile every day at the bare minimum.

“Run at least one mile per day, every day, starting on Memorial Day (Monday, 5/28) and ending on Independence Day (Wednesday, 7/4). That’s 38 consecutive days of running. ”

You can read about all the details on the Runner’s World website.

Here’s where I’ll keep track of my runs. Feel free to revisit this page to see my daily updates (or avoid it entirely of you think this is silly pants or a snooze-fest).

Want to join in? Send me the link to your blog you’re keeping track of your runs on, and I’ll list you here too! Feel free to join me on any of my runs too! It’s only a mile minimum, but it’s always nice to have a friend to run with. You never know, we just might have so much fun, we’ll run 2-3 miles.

Saturday, June 9 – 1.1 miles run walk w/ the doogie!
Friday, June 8 – Scheduling issues #fail
Thursday, June 7 – Rain issues #fail
Wednesday, June 6 – Needed to give my legs a break. #fail
Tuesday, June 5 – 2.25 miles (legs are still dead)
Monday, June 4 – 1 mile 12:41 (whew! my legs are fried from the weekend!)
Sunday, June 3 – 1 mile 10:20
Saturday, June 2 – Hale and Hearty 7k 4.3 miles 55:45
Friday, June 1 – Krispy Kreme Challenge 3.1 Miles 52:33
Thursday, May 31 – 3 miles 33:32
Wednesday, May 30 – 1 mile 11:11
Tuesday, May 29 – 1 mile 12:00
Monday, May 28 – I learned about this too late so I didn’t start officially until the next day. I’ll squeeze in an extra run later on to make up for it.

 

Other Streakers:

One thought on “Running Streak with Runners World 2012

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

