4th Annual Craft and Import Beer Festival (and maybe a Giveaway!)

4th Annual Craft & Import Beer Festival
May 18, 2012
Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena
VIP: 6-7pm $45
General Admission: 7-10pm $30
After Party: Fionn MacCools at the landing: 10pm
Official Website: http://www.beerfestjax.com/

Great times are to be had at the 4th Annual Craft and Import Beer Festival especially this year!  Last year’s event was a blast. I saw several of my friends there, got to enjoy great local music, sample food from local restaurants, and of course, enjoy great beer!  They have over 45 breweries with over 300 different beer.

(Some of the not so great was it got crowded!  This goes to show how popular the event is. This year they’ve limited the event to 4,500 total tickets. Last year had 6,500 tickets. I’m hoping this will help a lot. Plus I’ve heard they’ve expanded to the top level at the Arena, which has AWESOME views of the city and surrounding areas at night.)

I recommend reading my tips for attending a beer festival before you go.

Some tips to highlight are:

  • Spring for VIP (Trust me – it’s worth the extra $15)
  • Bring a koozie
  • Arrive early (don’t arrive late)
  • Try everything. You might be surprised!

Also, if you really want to have a blast. Check out the $99 special at the Hyatt Regency (while rooms last)

I leave you with my most ridiculous shots (and honestly the only ones I have) from the 2011 Craft and Import Beer Festival.

Me and the most interesting man. (FYI, the full beer bottle was merely a prop. They snagged it back right after this was taken. Boo)

Me and the MONSTER GERMAN WIENER! Seriously, get a shot with this if you can. Love, LOVE me some European Street Cafe! (Shout out to Beer Cheese Soup!)

This one was was hanging from the ceiling rather than sitting on the ground and was a few inches too tall for me!

Wait, oh! I said there would be a giveaway? OK OK!

Fill out the info in the Rafflecopter widget here to enter!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js

 

{Mmmm I love beer! Especially events that allow me to be surrounded by LOT of beer all at once.   I was provided tickets from CF Media to the event in return for my post. All thoughts and obsession about beer are entirely my own and not influenced by CF Media.}

5 thoughts on “4th Annual Craft and Import Beer Festival (and maybe a Giveaway!)

  1. I’m so excited to finally make it to a Beer Fest for once! Going to try to take lots of pictures to write a recap, we’ll have to compare notes!

  2. WOOOOOOHHH!! BEER FEST!! It would be lovely to win the contest for tickets!! Thank for the tips for beerfest also!

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

