Favorite Meal of the Day

Breakfast is definitely my favorite meal of the day. So much so, I sometimes eat it for lunch or dinner!

On any given weekday, I’m typically eating one of my typical breakfasts.  One breakfast I really enjoy is a Thomas’ Whole Wheat English Muffin with Almond Butter and a boiled egg on the side.

When I need a quick grab-and-go breakfast, I grab a Chobani Greek Yogurt and some fruit (usually strawberries or blueberries).  Once I get to work, I mix those together and add some granola on top.  Chobani’s Blood Orange is possibly my favorite flavor.

Yum!

On the weekend, I like to slow things down and enjoy breakfast.  One of my favorite things to enjoy is an omelet.  I actually didn’t know how to make an omelet until about a year ago when Adam showed me.  (I know, sad, right??) Now, I’m hooked!  I made an omelet every weekend for months!

Sometimes though, I like to kick back and relax while someone else makes me an omelet.

This weekend, that “someone else” will be the chefs at the  Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront at Easter brunch!  When I found out we would be celebrating Easter there, I decided to look through the pictures on their Facebook page to see what I might expect.

The Hyatt loves to make ice sculptures. This cute Seahorse Ice Sculpture was apart of their Seafood Buffet at their Easter Brunch in 2010.

Of course there has to be an Easter Bunny ice sculpture.

Looking through the Easter Brunch album from 2011, I finally saw what I was looking for. THE omelet station of all omelet stations!

…and I MIGHT get lucky and get to meet the Easter Bunny!

Mmmmm.. dessert table! Found you!

After all those delicious eats, I plan to take advantage of the gorgeous river walk, and burn off some of those calories!

(Click to view full-size)

If you’re interested in spending Easter Brunch at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, Call (904) 634-4540 for reservations or online at opentable.com.  While the cost is $38 Adult Buffet and $19 Kids Buffet, Kids under 5 Eat FREE AND will get to meet the Easter Bunny!  How fun is that?

Would you like the chance to check out Brunch yourself?  One lucky reader will win Easter Brunch for two at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront! 

// <![CDATA[
/*{literal}{/literal}*/
// ]]>
a Rafflecopter giveaway

&amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;lt;a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”&amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;gt;You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway&amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;lt;/a&amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;gt;.** I received brunch for two to the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Easter Brunch.  Thoughts and opinions here are 100% my own and not influenced by others. **

7 thoughts on “Favorite Meal of the Day

  1. Love me some breakfast! My all-time fav is eggs benedict – but since not every day is vacation I love yogurt or cereal. Yummy!

  2. English muffins with peanut butter are my favorite every day breakfast. Every now and then if I have time I like an omelette with bell peppers thrown in.

    1. Yum! I go through phases. For months I’ll have English muffins & peanut butter every day until suddenly it’s like I can’t stand it! I think it’s the weather. When it gets hot our, no more toast!

  3. Mmmm brunch! My favorite, too! I love eggs Benedict as well, but my all-time favorite is the Croque Monsieur. Few places have that as a menu option, but those that do are my absolute favorite! I do have to say though … one of the best parts about brunch = MIMOSAS!!

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

