Race Recap: Evergreen Pumpkin Run 10 Miles

I signed up for this race when I picked up my race packet for the Marine Corps Half Marathon. I seem to have a habit of registering for races when I pickup my race packet. Definitely helps me to keep going & training. Plus, it’s cheaper to register in-store too.

One of the first things I do when I get my packet is check out the race shirt. I know I’m weird because I literally keep all my race shirts. I learned long ago they never fit me right, so they all get hung up in a special section in my closet. Yup…I even hang them in order of first race to last race.

I learned one thing during this race. If you want to run faster, run with fast friends!!  Two months ago I ran 8 miles in two hours. This day, I ran 10 miles in two hours. Amazing.

Look at the crazy loop d loop!

http://connect.garmin.com:80/activity/embed/125320040

Here’s some pics from the day:

 

 

 

 

 

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

