sunburnt lips no more!?

I looove my chapstick.

There was a time when I used to use it constantly
then I realized I wasn’t drinking enough water (this was in college..)

Once I actually learned that water could taste GOOD.. (yet another long learning process..)
I realized I didn’t actually need to use chapstick as much.

I still keep it around the house everywhere. In my desk (at home & at work), car (only in the winter or it’d melt), purse, bathroom, kitchen drawer, and a secret emergency backup in my makeup bag just in case I use my chapstick and forget to put it back where it belongs.. yea.. I may still be a little obsessed.

That’s why when I saw a giveaway to try the new Chapstick 365 on the Chapstick Facebook page, I immediately signed up! (I checked, their giveaway is over…)

and wouldn’t you know it?  They (yes FIVE of them) arrived in the mail today.

Free things make checking the mailbox soo much more fun.

Well, these baby’s are pretty sweet.

  • SPF 50+ protect from  UVA/UBV rays (I cannot tell you how many times I’ve burned my lips on the boat..ugh)
  • Contains the antioxidants CoQ10 and Vitamin E.
    (I have no idea if this is really necessary or what CoQ10 is, but it sounds helpful..)
so.. without furthur adeu… I launch my first giveaway!!
Comment on this post with your favorite Chapstick flavor for a chance to win!  I’ll pick four winners sometime after Wednesday at 11:59 p.m. EST Yes, I’m keeping one for myself. I could use extreme SPF chapstick!!

14 thoughts on “sunburnt lips no more!?

  1. Chapstick?! I am beyond addicted and I’m not ashamed to admit it! I love Burts Bees. I love Softlips. But most importantly – I LOVE SPF in chapstick!!! Burnt lips are the WORST!!!!! My fav flavor – anything melony or minty . In fact – I need to reapply right now! Ta ta!

    Reply

  2. I love the mint flavor and the moisturizer one. (of course strawberry is also great) I am also a chapstick freak. 🙂

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

