Half Marathon Training: Week 11

This week was all about cramming our running in inbetween our social calendar!!  Between dinners, football (yay!  Finally football is back!), and normal every day stuff, we were super busy!!  

Weekly Recaps:

  • Week 5 – 10.5 miles
  • Week 6 – 15.1 miles
  • Week 7 – 14.1 miles
  • Week 8 – 9.3 miles
  • Week 9 – 8.21 miles
  • Week 10 – 15.1 miles
  • Week 11 – 17.3 miles
  • Week 12 – this week!
  • 4 more weeks to go!!

Week 11: August 29–September4, 2011

Monday:

PM: 5 mile run | 624 Calories

Knowing we were signed up for the Folio Weekly Bite Club event at Crab Cake Factory, we moved our typical Tuesday night run to Monday night.  

We did a really weird run.  Started outside from our condo (it was HOT) and ran 1.5 miles to the Brooks YMCA.  Then on the dreadmill, ran 2 miles.  Then ran 1.5 miles back home.  Total of 5 miles.  Got the mileage in and beat boredom a bit too.  

Tuesday:

Skipped my Tuesday night running group to go to my first Folio Weekly Bite Club at CrabCake Factory.  Nom Nom

The Pan-Seared Sea Scallop with Lemon Caper Beurre Blanc, Crab-Stuffed Shrimp, and Caribbean Jerk-Seared Mahi Mahi with Shrimp and Jumbo Crab Meat, but you can tell who the real star of the show was.. the whipped potatoes and asparagus.  mmmm

Wednesday:

PM:  4.3 Mile Run | 605 Calories

Outside run but felt pretty good. 

Thursday:

Jags Game!!!  My turn to watch other people sweat!!  

Friday:

Rest Day

Happy hour after work at Cantina Laredo. mmmm Queso Laredo

And an adult spin on the Game of Life

Saturday:

8 Mile Run | 1080 Calories

After my weekly posts about looking for a running buddy, my friend Ashley of Fashionable Fit msg’d me.  Whew, I was regretting my decision for Happy Hour and Board Games when my alarm went off that morning!  We met up at 7am at the Jacksonville Baldwin Rail Trail.

Here’s a really weird shot of me and Ashley.

Me n Adam post run…

Then I spoiled myself with a yummy Mozzarella Lubi from Lubi’s Hot Subs.  “Our Famous Lubi Topped with sour cream, mozzarella cheese and marinara sauce.”   Sooo good.  You have to eat it w/a fork.  I need to try and make a version of this at home!

Then we hit up the grand opening of Yogurt & Co.  For their grand opening, everyone got 10 oz free yogurt!  Yum!  I had the peanut butter w/ a little chocolate.

Sunday:

Rest Day

Totals Week 11

17.3 miles run
Ran 3x
Lifted Weights Zero times. Oops!
1685 Calories Burned



2 thoughts on “Half Marathon Training: Week 11

    1. I’ve only been to two of those yogurt type places ever. Yogurt & Co and Yogaberry. I’m avoiding them b/c once my friends check these places out, they seem to keep going and going! lol

      I will definitely keep you posted on the Lubi’s. Yum yum!

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

