2008 Swoop the Loop 5k

On the UNF Campus, it was the inaugural year for this race. If you were a student, you could register for free.

I ran this at age 29.  I had JUST gotten into running at this point.  This was my second race ever.

This was such a great race.  I would definitely do this again if it falls into my training schedule.  (I did end up doing it again the following year in 2009)  It’s also super nice because it’s a small race.

5k (3.1 Miles)

34:19 total

11:03 pace

 

I had an iPod at the time, but no arm strap, so I ended up having to hold it the whole race.


			

I would love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment!

